Heart Chakra


The Heart Chakra is located at the center of the chest. This chakra takes on the element of air and associated with the color green. Heart chakra is the place for love, compassion, and spirituality. At the heart chakra you are deeply connected to your most pure higher self. When this chakra is in balance you are more open to vulnerability and change. You may find yourself with more gratitude and joy. The heart chakra is represented by a twelve petaled lotus flower with a six pointed star in the center. Representing either the 12 divine qualities of the heart – bliss, peace, harmony, love, understanding, empathy, clarity, purity, unity, compassion, kindness and forgiveness – or the 12 blocking qualities (vrittis) of this chakra: lust, fraud, indecision, repentance, hope, anxiety, longing, impartiality, arrogance, incompetence, discrimination, and defiance. The hexagram in the center is made out of two intersecting triangles, one of them pointing up, the other one down. This refers to the fact that the heart chakra marks the middle of the chakra ladder, the three more physical chakras below it and the three more spiritual chakras above it. 

How do you know if the heart chakra is out of balance or blocked?
-Fear beliefs
-Clingy behaviors
-Unable to process deep emotion
-Lack of compassion
-Pain in upper back and shoulders

How can you heal your heart chakra?
Deep meditation will allow you to reconnect with soul. It would be a good idea to take this meditation outdoors to a calm comfortable environment. The seed mantra for heart is YAM (pronounced yum). Chanting this will send vibration to the heart. Bring something green to your meditation, that could be green grass beneath you. Self love is big for this chakra. Give yourself a spa experience, journal, buy flowers. Reconnecting to positive relationships will help your positive vibrational energy and fill your heart with joy. Yoga has many heart opening poses that are good for opening energy in the heart chakra. Marjaryasana/Bitilasana (Cat/Cow pose) bring movement to heart center and release energy that may be trapped. Anahatasana (Melting Heart or Puppy Pose) allows the heart to be open and relaxed stretching the front of the neck. Crystals for the heart are those of pink and green or blue. Rose quartz is the stone of love. It will help with acceptance and forgiveness. Amazonite is the stone of hope. It will offer strength, courage, and protection. Kunzite is the stone of inner peace. Use this stone to help relieve fear and confusion. You will want to gravitate toward essential oils that have a floral scent. Jasmine, rose, rosewood, geranium, patchouli would be my go to.

Join me April 11th for a FREE LIVE class that dives deeper into this subject. Click HERE to join the class.

Dana Ashley

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s